You know you’re addicted to LJ when…

March 2, 2006 at 2:41 pm | Posted in Personal | 20 Comments

OK, put your analysist caps on and interpret this dream.

I dreamed that I started a separate LJ account for each of my arms and each of my legs.

The four didn’t seem to know about each others’ blogs. The arms often wrote about each other, and the legs often wrote about each other. The arms never wrote about the legs and the legs never wrote about the arms.

The arms seemed to get along fairly well. There were some minor altercations and some hurt feelings, but generally, they seemed to like and appreciate each other.

The situation was not so pleasent with the legs. The left leg was generally cranky with the right leg and complained about his melodrama and manipulative personality.

The right leg was actively plotting against the left leg. The right leg wanted the left leg to feel bad about himself all of the time.

My right leg was a real bastard.

I knew about everything that was going on. I was the one that maintained all four of these blogs – five including my own. But I never made any effort to interfere in the relationships of my appendages.

I think at one point, in my dream, I was considering starting another blog for my penis, but I decided not to, because that would be silly.

How do you interpret that?

20 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Get help.

    Soon.

  2. Your real brain is in your penis? Yeah that’s it, you think with your little head… ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I would think it would have to do with differnt facets of your personality and how they relate to each other.
    we all have differnt sides to ourself…differnt personalities at times. To me this sounds to me a dream about you resolving all those idffernt sides of yourself. seeing how compliment each and how some are negative but necesary. Knowing that they are distinct (each havingit own journal) but they still all make up part of you.

  4. Um, maybe you had a fever. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I don’t know how to interpret it, but I think it’s funny as hell.

  6. Dreams

    How many people in yor family(ies)?

  7. It’s so obvious. You need to amputate your limbs quickly, or chaos will surely destroy you!

    When in doubt, go for the literalist intepretation, says I.

  8. Help me Dr. Donna. I’m having that swelling problem in my pants again.

  9. Yeah, I imagine it’s something along those lines.

    I suspect though that it’s not so much about inner stuff as all of the outer factores in my life that are in flux right now.

  10. Re: Dreams

    I consider Sabrina to be my only family member.

  11. I’m not prepared to cut them off, but will you help me keep an eye on them? They can be tricky, especially the arms. The arms like to reach out and grab breasts.

    There’s nothing I can do about it.

  12. I think we’ll have to amputate. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  13. My analysis is that I gave you a Seroquel last night, and one of the frequent side-effects of seroquel is extremely bizarre and vivid dreams.

    I also think that your penis would never have enough time to blog about all of his thoughts and activities, and your arms would hate him.

  14. You’re going to get such a scratch when I see you.

  15. this was very entertaining. ๐Ÿ™‚ It made me smile. I think the warring aspects of the same personality idea has merit, but consider this:

    perhaps the body is a metaphor for “community” (whether the lj community, the kink community, any of the communities you are involved in, or just the idea of community itself). If this is the case, then I’d interpret your dream like this– you are privy to the dramas and machinations of various members of a community. You choose to stand back and observe, rather than participate and take sides, even though you are clearly processing the activites of the members and evaluating them (“my right leg is a real bastard”.) You consider participating in various community dramas as a “member”, but after reflecting, decide that doing so is silly.

    If this interpretation is sound, then I guess we’d call this a “developmental” dream, insofar as folks in their mid twenties to mid thirties are generally working on developmental issues around “how do I fit in with the group? What role do I want to play? Do I even want to be a part of a group? What’s my opinion of the fracases other ppl get themselves into?”.

    my reflections here represent about ten minutes of a billable therapeutic hour, so pro-rating my hourly private practice rate, you owe me $20.54. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m kidding of course.

    *smiles*

    Persy

  16. this was very entertaining. ๐Ÿ™‚ It made me smile.

    My rate as an entertainer just happens to be $20.54 per ten minutes.

    It was nice doing business with you.

  17. *laughs*

  18. Not enough drama in your life? (try lj – for those lacking in drama it can always be found here)

  19. He did.

  20. Re: Dreams

    Well that explains it then.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

