Internet and phone dating services

August 29, 2006 at 1:25 pm | Posted in Rants | Leave a comment

Here’s a snippet from one of the Yahoo groups that I’m on. It’s been a while since I’ve thrown out a quasi-rant, so I’ve decided to share it with you too.

>Another member says:

>[AdultFriendFinder.com] has gotta be one of the “all smoke >and no fire” champs of the net,and it’s hard to compute why >the site promises so much and delivers so little.

Colin says: The computation device in my head tells me that the owners of AFF are a lot more interested in making money than in improving anybody’s sex life.

But all the smoke and no fire doesn’t compare to the ads for “chat” phone lines that are running on late night television right now. Here are a few samples:

First Woman on phone: I must admit, I’m glad that we made a connection.
Smarmy Unseen Man on phone: I’m feeling the chemistry.

Second Woman on phone: *laugh laugh* So, what’s your shoe size?

Third Woman on phone: (this woman is sitting on a couch next to another woman. They are both wearing lingerie for no apparent reason) If you come over tonight, you can meet my roommate too.

That last one just kills me. They might as well imply that if you use their service that you will suddenly inherit a million dollars from a relative that you’ve never heard of.

Aaaahhhh…. rant space 🙂

Previous Rants:

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

