Girlfriend Baggage

August 12, 2007 at 8:18 pm | Posted in Personal, Rants | 2 Comments

I had this girlfriend once who was crazy.

Of course, you should take that claim with a grain of salt. I am talking about an ex. For all I know she might describe me as being the crazy one. In fact since she was crazy, she probably does remember and describe our relationship differently than it actually happened.

One of the crazy things that she did while we were together was to just make up stuff about me and tell everyone that we knew. Since most of the people that we knew liked her a lot more than me, they automatically believed her.

Some of the stuff that she made up about me included:

  • I masturbated for hours a day
  • I hated her sister (whom I actually adored)
  • I was violent
  • I was dyslexic

That last one was particularly head-scratching because it was so out of the blue. She spread that rumour about me for a month before I heard of it. At that point she didn’t even remember why she thought that I was dyslexic, but stuck by her belief that I was.

I asked her to show me some kind of credential to indicate that she was qualified to diagnose dyslexia. She thought that request was crazy.

Previous Personal Stuff:

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wait… I understand this one.

    (although in my case it was folks taking conjecture between individuals as “belief” but the only person I have as a conscious ex isn’t crazy – just from a completely different basis of understanding than myself)

    oh – I’ve also encountered people like this before. *scratches head*

  2. Something is somebody else’s blog (not Sabrina) reminded me of it and I just felt like sharing.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

