Mystery Plants

August 28, 2007 at 7:45 pm | Posted in Personal | 4 Comments

Aboot a month ago I planted some seeds on the back porch.

They sprouted really quickly and after a couple of weeks I drew Zephyr’s attention to them.

I said “Look, those flowers that I planted are growing really quickly”.

Zephyr said “I don’t know what those are, but I don’t think that they’re the seeds that you planted”.

So now I don’t know what we have growing out there. I used soil from the compost bin so I guess that I accidentally planted something that was decomposing in the compost bin.

Whatever they are, they’re gettin’ pretty big.

Previous Personal Stuff:

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. They almost look like the pumpkin plants we have growing in our back yard, perhaps a bit more vertically-inclined.

  2. I was thinking pumpkin as well. I did put two pumpkins in the compost bin last halloween.

    They’re vertically inclined because I’ve tied them that way.

    That’s my new fetish, plant bondage.

  3. Squash

  4. I’d bet it’s zucchini or some sort of squash. Russ’ parents decided they were done with planting zucchini one year: they always got too many to use, and they wanted to try growing other things. So, no zucchini planted. But they used compost… and got zucchini anyway.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

