Knight Rider: TNG

February 18, 2008 at 2:13 am | Posted in Raves | 2 Comments

Did you know that there is a new Knight Rider series. I watched the two hour series premiere tonight.

Yes, David Hasselhoff made an appearance. He plays the same character, Micheal Knight, who is the father of Mike Tracer. Mike Tracer drives the new KITT: Knight Industries Three Thousand. No word yet on what became of the original KITT, Knight Industries Two Thousand.

Is the new KITT a Trans Am? No, he’s a Mustang.

Is the new KITT Indestructible? Yes, but only while the central computer is turned on. When KITT is turned off, he’s just a regular car.

Does the new KITT have a turbo boost? Don’t know yet, but he can transform his appearance to look like another car in order to escape from bad guys?

Does the new KITT have a cool red light on the front? No, he has TWO!!

What was the best part of the show? When KITT transformed into a giant robot and stepped on the General Lee. OK, I’m just kidding. That didn’t happen.

I’m sure that it won’t suprise you if I told you that it was better than the original. It may surprise you if I told you that it looks like it’s actually going to be a pretty good action series. I think that I’ll stick with it for awhile.

Now who do I talk to about getting the A-TEAM franchise out of mothballs?

P.S. I just remembered my favorite line from the original series:

Some action suddenly erupts and Micheal yells into his wrist communicator: KITT, WHERE ARE YOU?

And then KITT says: I’m in your parking spot Micheal. Where else would I be?

Previous Recommendations:

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It was just a tv movie, not a series

  2. Ah, I see.

    Further research tells me that as well as being a movie, it serves as a pilot for a series that may be picked up.

    I hope it is.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

