Sympathy Please

April 9, 2008 at 10:27 pm | Posted in Personal | 1 Comment

I wiped out pretty bad while rollerblading today.

I was exploring a new path in Stanley Park. It wasn’t actually a path. It was just a quasi-sidewalk on the road up to Prospect Point.

The way down was pretty steep and narrow, but I decided to try it for a little while before changing into my shoes and walking down.

But all of a sudden the sidewalk ended and I was on the street. I tried to slalom back and forth to reduce my speed, but the road was too steep. I knew that I was going to have to wipe out in order to stop.

You know when you wipe out it sucks, but when you see it coming – when you have a good twenty seconds to contemplate it – it super sucks.

So I don’t think I’ll be going that way again.

In spite of today’s wipeout, I’m still really enjoying rollerblading and I think I’m getting better at it.

And now it’s time for more polysporin.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sending sympathy and a duct-tape bandage or two your way!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

