Help the Environment by Eating Less Meat

September 8, 2008 at 7:07 pm | Posted in environment, Videos | 1 Comment

I know that it’s a difficult thing to stomach, Ha Ha, but the eating of meat is responsible for 18% of greenhouse gasses, which is more than the entire transportation sector put together. And this isn’t just nutty fringe science.

UN scientist: Eat less meat to tackle climate change

Imagine this, if people cut their meat intake by half, greenhouse gas emissions would be reduced by almost ten percent.

And now an update on my life:

My new job as an ESL conversation coach is going well. It’s a lot of fun. The high point of last week was explaining to a Korean woman what a pot brownie is. I may be teaching a writing class soon. The manager of the school and I are going to discuss it this week.

I’ve been in my current rented room/cave for about a week now. It’s not horrible, but I’m still on the lookout for something better. Tonight I’m going to look at another apartment. It’s a shared living room situation. I figure it’s worth a look. There are two Japanese men living there now. Living there would probably be good for my Japanese study and it’s close to Stanley Park.

I’ve been watching a lot of the Muppet Show on YouTube this past week. Here’s a fan remix that I thought was quite good. It’s Beeker singing Yellow by Coldplay.

Previous Environmental News:

Previous (mostly) Youtube Videos:

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The meat thing is something I’m bad for – I could cheerfully live on raw, bloody protein. I’m going to try to integrate more vegetarian options into my current reign-of-carnage diet, though.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

