Sunday, Rainy Sunday

February 1, 2009 at 6:31 pm | Posted in Personal | Leave a comment

Today, my bestest bud Carsen lead me and two ladies through a yoga routine. She’s a really good instructor and after she stretched out my loins I felt real real good.

Then I had another blind date. It was the same situation as last Sunday. She’s a really nice girl with good energy, but the physical attraction just wasn’t there.

I felt so sorry for her. We met at the Starbucks at Denman and Davie. We had talked about walking on the Seawall. I brought it up just to say that I didn’t think it was a good idea. I had a hat but she didn’t have an umbrella or a hood or anything. She was also getting over a cold.

But in spite of that, she said that she wanted to take that walk. I figured that she knew what she was getting into, but I think I was wrong. Her feet got wet and she had to blow her nose a lot. I suppose it’s my fault. If I wasn’t so gosh darn handsome and charming, women wouldn’t be willing to hurt themselves just to be in my company.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

