Filibuster Cartoons

March 6, 2009 at 5:04 pm | Posted in Politics, Raves | Leave a comment
Tags:


I was lucky enough to attend Douglas College at the same time as the talented J.J. McCullough, which meant that I got to read his weekly columns in The Other Press, Douglas College’s student newspaper. Even though he described himself as right-leaning, I always found his commentary to be fair and balanced, and not in a Fox News Kind of Way.

Moreover, not only is he very readable, he’s also a talented political cartoonist. His style is very clean, and a little bit goofy. His work helps keep me up to date on what is happening in Canada and around the world.

Now even though he’s living in Japan, I can still enjoy his work at .

Even though I was an occasional contributor to The Other Press I never got a chance to meet J.J.(should I put another period here?) But if I ever manage to get to Japan perhaps I’ll track him down and shake his hand, or bow, or something.

Previous Recommendations:

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

