Saving the Rain Forest Gives me a Boner

March 13, 2009 at 9:07 pm | Posted in environment, Personal, Videos | Leave a comment

So I have this thing of Facebook. It’s the ‘(lil) Green Patch‘ application. It’s supposed to save the rain forest. When you use it, sponsors donate money. So I use it for that reason and I think it’s fun to send virtual plants to my facebook buddies. The little plant icons are pretty cute.

After I accept a plant from someone, the application asks me if I’d like to help the other ‘(lil) Green Patch’ users on my friends list tend to their gardens by watering the grass or pulling weeds or something.

And I can’t stop laughing while I’m doing it.

I think the reason is that almost everyone on my friends list who uses this application is female and to me “little green patch” sounds vaguely like a euphemism for vagina, you know, kind of like ‘secret garden’.

Don’t these help requests sound somewhat double-entendre-ish to you:

  • Akiko’s green patch needs help. Could you help please?
  • Jhayne is working late today. Could you please help at Jhayne’s green patch?
  • Your green hands are needed at Lisa’s patch. Please could you help?
  • Drea’s green patch is being talked about. Would you like to compare notes?
  • We hear you have a green thumb. Samantha’s patch could do well with your visit.

Or do I just have a dirty mind?

And in other news, three guys who weren’t even alive in the 80s use six keyboards to combine 15 hits of the 80s. They’re really cute the way they jump around to trade off instruments.

I have a challenge for you. Don’t look at the screen while these are playing. The screen contains captions to tell you what the songs are. DON’T LOOK. Count how many songs you can name and post them in the comments section. Then watch the video again to see if you were right. I did not take this challenge because I did not think of it until after I had watched the video. I think I would have gotten five.

Previous Series of Tubes Stuff:

Previous (mostly) Youtube Videos:

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

