Baby Mammoth, Criminal Eagle, Beautiful Bulldogs, Baby Pidgeons, Christmas Light Frog, and watch out Pig!

April 24, 2009 at 4:57 pm | Posted in interesting (to moose) | Leave a comment

Kitteh Plays Whack-a-Mouse

New York StateNew York Zoo Forced To “Lay Off” Animals

United States Michelle Obama: Bo Is A “Crazy” Dog:

New Jersey Venezuela has a bird island New Jersey?Petty's Island

State-owned Venezuelan oil company Citgo finalized a deal yesterday to donate an island it owns in the Delaware river back to the state of New Jersey. Citgo built refineries on Petty Island decades ago but the facilities are no longer in use and the island has become a sanctuary for eagles and waterfowl. New Jersey plans to create a nature sanctuary on the island.

baby mammothRussia Baby Mammoth in Russia:

“Baby ‘Ljuba’, as researches have named the remains, is about 40,000 years old and has been incredibly well preserved – even the eyelashes are still recognisable”.

Australia Austrian woman mugged by bald eagle:

Klara Maier told police she couldn’t believe her eyes when the eagle, with its 7 foot wingspan, swooped down and grabber her pocketbook out of her hand, Ananova reported.

The 69-year-old Kundl resident said the bird landed in the street with the bag before opening it and looking through its contents.

Porterhouse the bulldogIowa Iowa bulldog ‘Porterhouse’ sizzles at beauty contest:

“After two runner-up finishes and one “Mr. Congeniality” title, Porterhouse finally nabbed “top dog” honours Monday when he was crowned the winner of Drake University’s annual Beautiful Bulldog Contest in downtown Des Moines”.

United States Why You Never See Baby Pigeons:

“Absolutely,” he said in a sobering tone of voice when I asked if there is such a thing as a baby pigeon. “I’ve been raising ‘em for fifty years.” What he went on to tell me gave me a new respect for the grubby, shining, strutting, victorious pigeon.

Florida National Geographic – The Daily Dozen:

A selection of photos chosen every weekday by photo editor Susan Welchmantree frog lit up like a christmas light

This is a Cuban tree frog on a tree in my backyard in southern Florida. How and why he ate this light is a mystery. It should be noted that at the time I was taking this photo, I thought this frog was dead having cooked himself from the inside. I’m happy to say I was wrong. After a few shots he adjusted his position. So after I was finished shooting him, I pulled the light out of his mouth and he was fine. Actually, I might be crazy but I don’t think he was very happy when I took his light away.

Japan Watch out Paper Mache Pig!

Should I be posting this video on Animal Friday? The pig and wolf aren’t real. Oh, I don’t care. This video is the awesomest and everyone should watch it and then send it to three friends.

At first I photographed stop motion animation. And I displayed the photographs in my room and photographed it again. I used 1,300 printed pictures. Enjoy a connection with the world of the room and the world in the photograph. Thanks for watching.

Previous Interesting (to Moose) News:

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

